Primaries: Eight APC govs meet Buhari inside Aso Rock

Olalekan Adetayo, Abuja

Some state governors elected on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress believed to issues with party primaries in their state on Thursday stormed the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The aggrieved state governors met behind closed doors with President Muhammadu Buhari.

The governors at the meeting with the President included Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Sani Bello (Niger), Simon Lalong (Plateau), and Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo).

Akeredolu and Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State had on Wednesday met the President on the same matter.

READ ALSO: Tribunal restrains INEC from tampering with Osun gov poll results

Details later…

(Visited 57 times, 57 visits today)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *